Skip to content Skip to footer

Celebrating High Flyers: NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest Winners

Since its inception, the NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest has been a highlight of the basketball season, showcasing the athleticism and creativity of the league’s most dynamic players. Over the years, several players have left an indelible mark on this event, turning moments of aerial artistry into unforgettable sports history.

Notable Champions and Records

The NBA Slam Dunk Contest has seen its share of legends who have repeatedly soared above the rim to clinch multiple titles or made history with just one unforgettable performance. Here’s a look at some of the most memorable champions:

  • Nate Robinson: The first to win three times, with his last victory in 2010.ґ
  • Multiple-time Winners: Michael Jordan, Dominique Wilkins, Harold Miner, Jason Richardson, and Zach LaVine each have multiple titles, showcasing their consistent aerial prowess.
  • One-and-Done Champions: Stars like Vince Carter, Kobe Bryant, and Blake Griffin won the contest on their first and only attempt, leaving a lasting legacy with a single, spectacular performance.

Recent Champions and Venues

The venues for the Slam Dunk Contest have varied, providing a backdrop to the breathtaking displays of dunking talent. Recent winners and locations include:

  • 2016: Zach LaVine at the Air Canada Center, Toronto
  • 2015: Zach LaVine at the Barclays Center, Brooklyn, NY
  • 2014: John Wall at the New Orleans Arena, New Orleans, LA
  • 2013: Terrence Ross at the Toyota Center, Houston, TX
  • 2012: Jeremy Evans at the Amway Center, Orlando, FL

Relive the Thrills

The NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest remains a fan-favorite event, each year bringing new levels of excitement and innovation. These high-flyers compete to win and etch their names into the annals of basketball history. Explore more about these athletic marvels and their record-setting performances in one of the NBA’s most spectacular contests.