You are here >> >> Rookies >> MVP

MVP players of the NBA All-Star Rookies Games

Nobody has won the MVP of the Rookie Challenge two times.
The first editions (1994-1998) were games between only first year players.
In contrast to the All-Star Game, the team who win the game always has got the MVP trophy.
Tyreke Evans and DeJuan Blair in 2010 are the only teammates to share the MVP trophy.

2018   Staples Center Los Angeles, CA
2017 Jamal Murray (Den) Team World Smoothie King Center New Orleans, LA
2016 Zach LaVine (Min) Team USA Air Canada Center Toronto
2015 Andrew Wiggins (Min) Team World Barclays Center Brooklyn, NY
2014 Andre Drummond (Det) Team Hill New Orleans Arena New Orleans, LA
2013 Kenneth Faried (Den) Team Chuck Toyota Center Houston, TX
2012 Kyrie Irving (Cle) Team Chuck Amway Arena Orlando
2011 John Wall (Was) Rookies Staples Center Los Angeles
2010 Tyreke Evans (SAC) & DeJuan Blair (SA) Rookies American Airlines Center Arlington, TX
2009 Kevin Durant (Okl) Sophomores US Airways Center Phoenix, AZ
2008 Daniel Gibson (Cle) Sophomores New Orleans Arena New Orleans, LA
2007 David Lee (NY) Sophomores Thomas & Mack Center Las Vegas, NV
2006 Andre Iguodala (Phi) Sophomores Toyota Center Houston, TX
2005 Carmelo Anthony (Den) Sophomores Pepsi Center Denver, CO
2004 Amare Stoudemire (Pho) Sophomores Staples Center Los Angeles, CA
2003 Gilbert Arenas (GS) Sophomores Philips Arena Atlanta, GA
2002 Jason Richardson (GS) Rookies Wachovia Center Philadelphia, PA
2001 Wally Sczcerbiak (Min) Sophomores MCI Center Washington, DC
2000 Elton Brand (Lac) Rookies The Arena Oakland, CA
1998 Zydrunas Ilgauskas (Cle) East Madison Square Garden IV New York City, NY
1997 Allen Iverson (Phi) East Gund Arena Cleveland, OH
1996 Damon Stoudamire (Tor) East Alamodome San Antonio, TX
1995 Eddie Jones (Lal) Green America West Arena Phoenix, AZ
1994 Anfernee Hardaway (Orl) Phenoms Target Center Minneapolis, MN