You are here >> >> All-Star Game Snubs >> PER (Career)


This list includes the Top 44 players with the highest PER (*) in their careers who did not play in any NBA All-Star Game. Only players with at least 5.000 minutes in the NBA.
Most of them (24) are still active. The are a few on the verge of becoming NBA All-Star players (Serge Ibaka or Greg Monroe for example). It's usual to find young players on this list (Jonas Valanciunas, Nikola Vucevic) who in the mid-term could become in All-Star players too. If these young players don't keep their performance level, they will simply leave the list.
Stats updated until 2015-2016 regular season.

(*) The Player Efficiency Rating (PER) is a per-minute rating developed by John Hollinger. In John's words, "The PER sums up all a player's positive accomplishments, subtracts the negative accomplishments, and returns a per-minute rating of a player's performance."
If you want to know more about PER and other advanced stats, check basketball-reference site.

Player From To MP PER G
Arvydas Sabonis199620031137521.2470
Al Jefferson200520162488420.6813
Brandan Wright20082016612120.5372
Greg Monroe201120161413220.0457
Kenneth Faried20122016924319.6348
Clark Kellogg19831987851419.3260
Nikola Vucevic20122016974919.3324
Derrick Favors201120161116218.9429
Enes Kanter20122016794618.8373
Nikola Pekovic20112016674418.6271
Jonas Valanciunas20132016741718.6283
Roy Tarpley19871995747618.4280
JaVale McGee20092016797718.3416
Gheorghe Muresan19942000672918.1307
Chuck Share195219601302318.0596
Rod Strickland198920053363418.01094
Marcin Gortat200820161530917.9595
Corey Maggette200020132335817.9827
Mason Plumlee20142016510217.9234
Player From To MP PER G
Tiago Splitter20112016673617.9347
Freeman Williams19791986660617.9323
Micheal Williams198919991040317.9413
Ryan Anderson200920161259217.8484
Marcus Camby199720132868417.8973
Kevin Martin200520162155917.7714
Serge Ibaka201020161509917.5524
Carl Landry200820161152417.5513
Ty Lawson201020161435617.5482
Lou Williams200620161644217.5701
Andre Miller200020164026817.41304
Eric Murdock199220001188217.4508
Dino Radja19941997730817.4224
Josh Smith200520162898817.4891
Ed Davis20112016924717.3435
Tyreke Evans201020161444517.3433
Toni Kukoc199420062221217.3846
Ray Williams197819871846217.3655
Gorgui Dieng20142016523117.1215
Nene Hilario200320162273517.1804
Swen Nater197719841386817.1489
Ruben Patterson199920081595517.1649
Bob Houbregs19541958672517.0281
Emeka Okafor200520131870217.0590
Cliff Robinson198019921928417.0629
Provided by View Original Table
Generated 2/2/2017.