You are Here >> >> Contests >> Slam Dunk >> 2012


Saturday February 25, Amway Center, Orlando

Slam Dunk Videos | Slam Dunk Winners | All Time Results | All Time Contestants

Utah Jazz forward Jeremy Evans won what in my opinion was a very weak Slam Dunk Contest, but he was the contestant with the highest fan support between more than 3 millions votes sent. His best dunk was a jump over teammate Gordon Hayward where he caught and dunk the balls Hayward threw in the air.
The contest included guest stars (Kevin Hart and Puff Daddy), tributes (White Men Can't Jump film, Larry Bird, Karl Malone and Cedric Ceballos) and even a dunk by Paul George with the lights turned off.

Watch Slam Dunk Contest Recap from

Watch and download videos. You'll need a FLV player to watch the downloaded files ==> Download KM Player

Chase Budinger first dunk (White men can't jump tribute with Diddy) - Download
Chase Budinger second dunk (Tomahawk) - Download
Chase Budinger third dunk (Cedric Ceballos tribute, blindfolded dunk) - Download

Jeremy Evans first dunk (dunking hard with a camera on his ear) - Download
Jeremy Evans second dunk (2-balls dunk with Gordon Hayward) - Download
Jeremy Evans third dunk (Karl Malone tribute with Kevin Hart) - Download

Paul George first dunk (Over 7-2 Roy Hibbert) - Download
Paul George second dunk (No lights dunk) - Download
Paul George third dunk (Larry Bird sticker tribute) - Download

Derrick Williams first dunk (Tomahawk over a motorbike) - Download
Derrick Williams second dunk (With Ricky Rubio, 360 off the backboard) - Download
Derrick Williams third dunk (Easy dunk) - Download

Players Fan Votes
Jeremy Evans 29%
Chase Budinger 28%
Paul George  
Derrick Williams  

Which player deserved to win
the Contest? free polls 


Player Team Height Weight Slam Dunk Watch Best Dunks
Chase Budinger Houston Rockets 6-7 218 First time YouTube -
Paul George Indiana Pacers 6-10 210 First time YouTube -
Jeremy Evans * Utah Jazz 6-9 194 First time YouTube -
Derrick Williams Minnesota Timberwolves 6-8 241 First time YouTube -

This year's contest will feature a new single-round format. Each player has to execute three dunks, and only fan voting will determine who is the champion. Besides SMS &, fans could also vote their favorites by Twitter with the hashtag #SpriteSlam after all the players have completed their first dunk.

* Jeremy Evans replaced New York Knicks guard Iman Shumpert, who was injured (left patella tendinitis).

2011 NBA Slam Dunk Highlights