You are Here >> >> Contests >> 3 Point Shootout >> 2010


Saturday February 13, American Airlines Center, Dallas

3 Point Contest Videos | All Time Contestants | 3 Point Shootout Winners | Records | Rules

Paul Pierce redeem himself from his awful 2002 contest, when he scored only 8 points in the first round.

Players 1st Round Final
Paul Pierce 17 20
Stephen Curry 18 17
Chauncey Billups 17 14
Danilo Gallinari 15  
Daequan Cook 15  
Channing Frye 15  

The NBA has announced the six players to compete in the Three-Point Shootout contest. Miami Heat Daequan Cook (who is having an off season) will defend last year championship against all kind of rivals:
Veterans with some experience in the contest like Paul Pierce (2002) and Chauncey Billups (2002 & 2004).
Rookie sensation Stephen Curry (second generation of 'Currys' in the contest) will try to improve his father's performance in 1992 & 1994 when he did not pass the first round.
International basketball will be represented by New York Knicks Danilo Gallinari. The Italian is having a great sophomore season and leads the league in 3 point field goals made and attempted.
A big player like Phoenix Suns Channing Frye, second tallest in contest history behind Dirk Nowitzki. And talking about Nowitzki, maybe the home fans will miss a Mavericks player like Jason Terry or Jason Kidd in the contest.