You are here >> >> Voting >> 2008


2008 NBA All-Star Game

Since 1975 the NBA All-Star selections have been left to the fans who vote to determine the starting fives. NBA coaches complete the roster.
Until 1974 the starters teams and three bench players were chosen by sportwriters and sportcasters.
Until 1973 each NBA team has to be represented in the All-Star Game with 1 player, and a maximum of 3 players.

Players in bold started the game. Players in blue played as reserves. Antawn Jamison (Was), Brandon Roy (Por) and David West (NO) played as reserves despite not being listed in the Top 10 voting of his position.

Chris Bosh was selected as a starter because Kevin Garnett was injured.

Dwyane Wade (Mia) 1.608.260 Kevin Garnett (Bos) 2.399.148 Dwight Howard (Orl) 2.066.991
Jason Kidd (NJ) 1.246.386 Lebron James (Cle) 2.108.831 Shaquille O'Neal (Mia) 965.171
Ray Allen (Bos) 1.061.740 Chris Bosh (Tor) 838.498 Rasheed Wallace (Det) 303.978
Vince Carter (NJ) 981.050 Paul Pierce (Bos) 574.159 Andrew Bogut (Mil) 283.576
Gilbert Arenas (Was) 797.502 Yi Jianlian (Mil) 450.515 Ben Wallace (Chi) 256.604
Chauncey Billups (Det) 625.772 Caron Butler (Was) 340.619 Jermaine O'Neal (Ind) 217.675
Michael Redd (Mil) 375.243 Hedo Turkoglu (Orl) 301.038 Zydrunas Ilgauskas (Cle) 205.152
Richard Hamilton (Det) 308.357 Andrea Bargnani (Tor) 293.200 Emeka Okafor (Cha) 147.447
Joe Johnson (Atl) 253.308 Tayshaun Prince (Det) 280.369 Eddy Curry (NY) 107.279
TJ Ford (Tor) 253.216 Rashard Lewis (Orl) 240.725 Zaza Pachulia (Atl) 98.593
Kobe Bryant (Lal) 2.004.940 Carmelo Anthony (Den) 1.723.701 Yao Ming (Hou) 1.709.180
Allen Iverson (Den) 1.203.152 Tim Duncan (SA) 1.712.800 Amare Stoudemire (Pho) 998.969
Tracy McGrady (Hou) 1.192.742 Dirk Nowitzki (Dal) 1.259.025 Marcus Camby (Den) 412.563
Steve Nash (Pho) 1.174.125 Carlos Boozer (Uta) 553.624 Tyson Chandler (NO) 289.593
Chris Paul (NO) 563.525 Shawn Marion (Pho) 514.142 Erick Dampier (Dal) 254.662
Manu Ginobili (SA) 541.148 Shane Battier (Hou) 475.483 LaMarcus Aldridge (Por) 216.271
Tony Parker (SA) 500.009 Kevin Durant (Sea) 463.187 Pau Gasol (Mem) 206.408
Baron Davis (GS) 499.186 Luis Scola (Hou) 424.470 Mehmet Okur (Uta) 202.403
Jason Terry (Dal) 300.125 Josh Howard (Dal) 423.973 Chris Kaman (Lac) 189.385
Jerry Stackhouse (Dal) 270.412 Grant Hill (Pho) 389.672 Andris Biedrins (GS) 161.411

Previous voting results | Ballot Index | Next voting results