You are here >> >> Voting >> 1998


1998 NBA All-Star Game

Since 1975 the NBA All-Star selections have been left to the fans who vote to determine the starting fives. NBA coaches complete the roster.
Until 1974 the starters teams and three bench players were chosen by sportwriters and sportcasters.
Until 1973 each NBA team has to be represented in the All-Star Game with 1 player, and a maximum of 3 players.

Players in bold started the game. Players in blue played as reserves. Jayson Williams (NJ) played as reserve despite not being listed in the Top 10 voting of his position.

Michael Jordan (Chi) 1.028.235 Grant Hill (Det) 838.692 Dikembe Mutombo (Atl) 476.432
Anfernee Hardaway (Orl) 509.626 Shawn Kemp (Cle) 518.361 Patrick Ewing (NY) 441.347
Tim Hardaway (Mia) 349.621 Scottie Pippen (Chi) 475.894 Alonzo Mourning (Mia) 363.765
Allen Iverson (Phi) 338.413 Dennis Rodman (Chi) 333.865 Luc Longley (Chi) 166.984
Reggie Miller (Ind) 221.814 Glen Rice (Cha) 270.277 Rik Smits (Ind) 117.744
Mookie Blaylock (Atl) 130.202 Chris Webber (Was) 190.360 Vlade Divac (Cha) 112.016
Bob Sura (Cle) 130.198 Antoine Walker (Bos) 137.994 Brian Williams (Det) 110.083
Damon Stoudamire (Tor) 129.223 Christian Laettner (Atl) 133.293 Travis Knight (Bos) 70.856
Joe Dumars (Det) 127.929 Keith Van Horn (NJ) 128.873 Rony Seikaly (Orl) 70.747
Steve Smith (Atl) 114.982 Toni Kukoc (Chi) 120.894 Gheorghe Muresan (Was) 52.183
Gary Payton (Sea) 555.715 Karl Malone (Uta) 616.251 Shaquille O'Neal (Lal) 565.184
Kobe Bryant (Lal) 395.686 Kevin Garnett (Min) 513.325 David Robinson (SA) 548.633
John Stockton (Uta) 344.259 Charles Barkley (Hou) 479.005 Hakeem Olajuwon (Hou) 325.072
Stephon Marbury (Min) 331.749 Tim Duncan (SA) 423.970 Sam Perkins (Sea) 117.958
Jason Kidd (Pho) 305.834 Vin Baker (Sea) 360.079 Arvydas Sabonis (Por) 107.445
Eddie Jones (Lal) 300.658 Tom Gugliotta (Min) 211.402 Greg Ostertag (Uta) 68.372
Clyde Drexler (Hou) 238.150 Detlef Schrempf (Sea) 191.963 Bryant Reeves (Van) 56.633
Nick Van Exel (Lal) 232.274 Shareef Abdur-Rahim (Van) 159.069 Lorenzen Wright (Lac) 54.637
Mitch Richmond (Sac) 197.695 Sean Elliott (SA) 136.943 Shawn Bradley (Dal) 41.735
Avery Johnson (SA) 147.485 Rasheed Wallace (Por) 116.865 Erick Dampier (GS) 20.631

Previous voting results | Ballot Index | Next voting results